Contact us


Welcome to Greenworld Group of Companies

(or press ESC)

Toppers List Job vacancy Offers Articles Blog Contact us  Select country
NEBOSH | IOSH | Rospa & CPD | Audit Course | National Diploma's | NCFE | HACCP Food Safety E-Learning
NEBOSH IGC | NEBOSH International Diploma | NEBOSH ITC (Oil Gas) | NEBOSH IFC | NEBOSH Health and Safety Work


The NEBOSH International Fire Certificate will equips a professional to carry out fire risk assessments and identify the range of measures needed to minimize the risk of fire. The NEBOSH International Fire Certificate is designed for anyone with fire safety responsibilities in the workplace including:

• Managers / Supervisors and employee representatives.

• Those with fire safety responsibilities at work and similar environment.

• Individuals looking to take on fire safety advisory roles.

NEBOSH International Fire Certificate can be attained by attending a classroom course at any of Green World Groups high-quality training venues with unlimited help and support from our expert NEBOSH Trainers – a great option for those who need to compromise other work commitments and study.

The NEBOSH Fire Certificate is a widely respected qualification, which meets the requirements for Technician Membership of IOSH and Associate Membership of IIRSM.

Course Content:

The NEBOSH International Fire Certificate course is split into three units of study, each of which is assessed separately:

Unit IGC1: Management of International Health and Safety (also part of NEBOSH IGC)
Unit IFC1: Fire Safety and Risk Management
Unit IFC2: Workplace-Based Practical Assessment (Fire Risk Assessment)

All unitsmust be completed within 5 years to achieve the full NEBOSH Fire Certificate qualification.


IGC1 is the core unit for all of the NEBOSH International Health and Safety Certificates, so to gain a NEBOSH Certificate you need to study IGC1 along with the relevant specialist unit and practical assessment.

If the individual has been awarded a NEBOSH International General Certificate in the last 5 years and opts to take another, he/she will be exempt from IGC1 and can simply ‘top up’ with the specialist unit and practical assessment to achieve the new award.


Units IGC1 and IFC1 of the NEBOSH Fire Certificate are each assessed by one two-hour written examinations seperately. Unit IFC2 is assessed by a practical assessment carried out in your own workplace.

Are there any entry requirements for the International Fire Certificate?

There are no specific barriers, in terms of academic qualifications, skills or experience to gain entry to the NEBOSH International Fire Certificate programme. However, it is mandatory that the written and practical assessments be done in English only. The qualification includes a requirement to carry out an assessment based on the candidate’s own workplace and to produce a written report which must be in English. Potential candidates should discuss this with the accredited course provider for further clarifications before undertaking the qualification.

Home | Services | Offers | Privacy Policy | FAQ | Contact us © Copyright 2016 | 2019 Green world group

Share this page on